Holding Onto the Lord

13902688_651860098312020_7920253273901063492_n

Letting go of yourself, man and the world will give you peace and comfort when you come to Jesus and surrender everything. These are true promises with the seeds of inner peace hidden in them.

Letting go of yourself, man and the world will give you peace and comfort when you come to Jesus and surrender everything. These are true promises with the seeds of inner peace hidden in them.

“Cast your cares on the LORD and He will sustain you; He will never let the righteous be shaken” (Psalm 55:22). 

Seek and find Him, He will be there to greet you with loving arms. You don’t have to be in control of everything in your life. God can be if you allow. Dwell in His Presence and Trust Him.

“Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but Yours be done” (Luke 22:42).

Full submission will lead to peace and joy, even when the way is difficult.

“Father, I place my life in Your hands!” (Luke 23:46)

When you are at the fork in the road of your life and its time to make the decision of starting a new chapter don’t hold back. Leap forward with the full understanding that it is for the best and God is guiding you along the way on this journey.

 

 

By Tamera Boynton

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

