I AM LIFE

book-1209805_640

 

I AM LIFE AND LIGHT IN ABUNDANCE. As you spend time “soaking” in My Presence, you are energized and lightened. Through communing with Me, you transfer your heavy burdens to My strong shoulders. By gazing at Me, you gain My perspective on your life. This time alone with Me is essential for unscrambling your thoughts and smoothing out the day before you. Be willing to fight for this precious time with Me. Opposition comes in many forms, your own desire to linger in bed, the evil ones determination to distract you from Me, the presence of family, friends, and your own inner critic to spend your time more productively. As you grow in your desire to please Me above all else, you gain strength to resist these opponents. Delight yourself in Me, for I am the deepest Desire of your heart.   Psalm 48:9, Deuteronomy 33:12  Psalm 37:4

 

 

Shared by Sarah Young Jesus Calling Devotionals

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

2 thoughts on “I AM LIFE

  1. Tami, I love Sarah Young and have been blessed by at least 3 of her devotionals. You know, this came out of a very difficult time in her life when she was ill. God brings His blessings in times of diversity, I believe. Prayers, June

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

