God Is Our Lifeline

17426329_1754924267881569_3112329399504562786_n

 

Making God our lifeline to Him should always be first in everything. Whether we are preparing for the day, heading out on the road, or starting a project, we should always talk to Him in the morning when you wake and throughout the day. The more we communicate to Him and keep the line open to hear His words, the stronger we become and our faith is strengthened.  Jesus said, “Seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be given you” (Matthew 6:33). It’s why he said, “Come to me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest” (11:28).

Jesus is available 24/7 and does not charge you any money or asks that you schedule an appointment to confide in Him. Even if your words are a whisper, He does hear you.  “All that you ask for in prayer, believe that you will receive it and it shall be yours” (Mark 11:24). Jesus wants us to know that he will answer our prayer because he wants to guide us in every way. He is faithful, and he will do it!

If you find yourself struggling to get the words out write it out first. You don’t have to speak a fancy prayer or make it perfect, just pray! He already knows what you’re asking from Him and why. Keeping faith during prayer is important. Pray to Him knowing it will be answered and done by His Will, not ours. James said, “You ask but do not receive, because you ask wrongly, to spend it on your passions” James 4:3. Jesus wants us to come to him with a pure and humble heart. He wants us to tell him, “Jesus, I want what you want; I will do what you say. I do not want my ways over your ways.”

 

 

By Tamera Boynton

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

