God Is My Everything

3124686_orig

 

Can you name all the positives or negatives in your relationship with God? I have none that are negative or disappointments. God brings me Joy, Life, and Peace on every level. Starting with loving myself and accepting I don’t have to be the perfect wife and mom. He lives in me and heals my body when I am sick. He dwells within me and balances me mentally, physically and spiritually. All by my invitation many years ago. I fully surrendered my will to Him and said no thank you I want you in full control.

When prayer requests are presented to Him, I know with not a doubt that the Lord hears and will give accordingly. It may not be the exact answer you were hoping for, but then again, who knows all your needs and desires and struggles you face? He does… Let go of the control and doing things your way. God will fill your cup until it is running over. He will provide and give even more.

God is “My Everything” because He gives freely and loves unconditionally. He forgives, guides, and speaks to me in my sleep. Blessing me with more than I deserve, comforts me when my heart is about to explode from a verbal or mental attack and shows me how to give mercy and forgiveness to those that may not deserve it. He is my provider and counselor, I don’t have to worry about scraping up $20 for a co-pay to talk to a person that doesn’t know me like Jesus does. He won’t look at his watch or tell me this day and that day works for him to meet and talk. Jesus is there in the midst for all of us 24/7 just call on him.

Make sure you are quick to always “thank Him” for every answered prayer and protecting you. Acknowledge Him first thing in the morning and tell Him how thankful you are for all He does for you. And in the evening before falling asleep. Jesus lives in us here on earth and forever in Heaven.

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

