Those Perfect Timing Answered Prayers

GodsPerfectTiming

 

How many times have you found yourself praying diligently to God for a specific prayer or prayers? Sometimes it’s over weeks or months and other times it can be instantaneous. The wait is so worth it. He is loyal, loving and follows through with your prayers to him.

About a month ago I was praying in the beginning of March to start working more days and when I said give or take about two weeks please, God within ten minutes answered my prayers! I received a call from a teacher at a Christian school I work often at. Two weeks to the day! My son was really wanting a new bus route that would put him full time as a bus driver rather than an on call sub. He got the job. God is so good! It proves to us and anyone out there that HE does Hear and has a plan for you.

I’d say I was heavier on the communication and dedicated more time to him and it works. Tithing comes to mind too. Once a month I tithe $25 to CBN. I don’t miss that money because I’ve stopped buying mochas and letting go of that money for a cause is more rewarding than me gaining weight from that Raspberry Hazelnut Mocha I get when I can. God can even hear the most softly whispered prayer and loves you dearly. It took many years til I realized I needed to stop being a brat and demanding God answers me now and I want this prayer answered now and my way! Wow! I am surprised he didn’t give me a swift kick in the tush for being so ungrateful and self-centered.

With answered prayers, it gives me hope, reassurance, and I have used my story as a testimony to others that prayer works through faith.

John 15:7 “If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.”

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

