Filling up the Faith Tank

cc9f4cbda982c531795b118d5b2a9e1d

Is your Faith Tank Full for the week? Each Sunday I make it a point or should I say I do my hardest to be present in church and fill up my “faith tank” to the fullest it can hold. Sometimes, my family and I cannot be there and I make it a point then to read the word and pray asking the Lord to show me where he wants me today in the Bible. Usually, it happens just as I sit down and I will read and lay before him my needs and concerns that are in my heart.

Keeping a close connection to the Lord is vital to me. I can hear the word by listening to my Bible App on any section I wish, and there are podcasts that you can hear and see services on your phone or computer. And don’t forget good worship music. The more you infuse your mind, heart, and soul into the Lord the more you can feel him near you.

Trying to not watch the news all the time is better for me. It is depressing and most of the time angers me when I see ruthless cold hearted acts being taped and shown for all to see. It is almost like the news glamorizes/glorifying the sin.

God is present and near and he hears your prayers. He already knows what you will be asking and praying for, so you might as well start with a prayer and have faith he is following through with it. Fill up your faith tank and look at all the good things around you and your family.

Romans 10:17 NKJV says, So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.”

James 1:22-24 NKJV  But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves. For if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer, he is like a man observing his natural face in a mirror; for he observes himself, goes away, and immediately forgets what kind of man he was.

 

 

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

