Calling In Reinforcements

353f52c9e0db1b099dc32f41a63f9d99

 

When dealing with life and death issues, it is vital that you call on as many people you can gather to pray for that person or serious situation. There is POWER in prayer when there are two or more joined together. This reality calls us to pray together, believing the same way about what is possible.

When the disciples gathered with others to pray together, there was a powerful manifestation of the Holy Spirit, “when they had prayed, the place where they were assembled together was shaken and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit, and they spoke the word of God with boldness. Now the multitude of those who believed were of one heart and one soul” (Acts 4:31-32, emphasis added).

I can testify to many answered prayers in urgent need. I act quickly to pray first to the Lord asking that He help, heal and restore what it is that I or my loved ones need. Then a phone call to my prayer warriors out there by phone, text and social media. The best route is to have a friend or pastor spread the word quickly to others. When people, such as you and I join together in agreement about an important matter in prayer, things will happen. MIRACLES!

Last week I was deep in prayer placing some prayer requests that were heavy on my heart and within 20 minutes I had an answer to that exact request. A teacher, inquiring if I could cover them for two weeks as they are going on a mission trip and then to Washington DC. Simple as that! Then there was our son that really wanted a better route as a school bus driver, the request was granted within that hour I had laid the request to God. He came downstairs bewildered and said something woke me up and then minutes later my phone rang and I was told I got the route. I shared with him that when I was praying I had asked the Lord to bless him with a good route for the remainder of the year and he did! God is loving, he hears your prayers and needs, he cares. Not all prayers are answered right away. Don’t lose hope and be strong in your faith.

Acts 4:31-33New International Version (NIV)

31 After they prayed, the place where they were meeting was shaken.And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and spoke the word of God boldly.

The Believers Share Their Possessions

32 All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of their possessions was their own, but they shared everything they had.33 With great power the apostles continued to testify to the resurrection of the Lord Jesus. And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all.

 

 

 

 

New International Version (NIV)Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

