God Hears Your Whispers

5de547bd1178c5fd86cea955d4ff0810

When the world feels as though it is closing in on you and you just cannot breathe in, stop what you’re doing and talk to the Lord. He hears your words no matter how quiet they may be. He can hear your thoughts without even speaking to him. Be still and know that it is he that can give you peace and comfort to your mind and soul if you let him. Let go of being in control and Trust him to work it out for the good.

Maybe you’re at a breaking point in your life where you’ve had ENOUGH! Your nerves are raw and your patience is depleted. Maybe you’ve taken on too much at work on a project and no one seems to be pitching in and helping you out. Perhaps there is a sick parent or child at home and your chores and errands have now doubled. A loved one has reopened an old wound that you worked so hard on closing up and putting it behind you. Maybe, a person in your life is still in denial of destructive bad habits they just won’t give up and it has pulled you down with them and you’re now held in captivity. Pray for them, and for you, and ask the Lord to break every stronghold in your life and theirs. Continue being patient and full of grace, and seek the Lords direction. He “Will” give you rest when you are weary. If you or a loved one are making some unhealthy and ungodly choices right now, the matter needs to be dealt with and ask for help.

The everyday monotonous routine in life can wear you down only if you allow it to. It doesn’t matter if you’re in the car, elevator, at your desk, going for a walk or at bedtime, God can hear you and your whispers. Keep in constant contact with the Lord and tell him you release all the stress, burdens, fears and anxieties to Him, making sure it ends with a praise and a thank you.

“Come to me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

A standout amongst the most surely understood and dearest sections in all the Bible is the tender welcome of our Lord in Matthew 11:28-30. He affectionately empowers us as he welcomes all miscreants to “Come to me, all you who work and are substantially loaded, and I will give you rest. Take my burden upon you and gain from me, for I am tender and modest in heart, and you will discover rest for your souls. For my burden is simple and my weight is light.”

During the time these words have served to elevate humankind with the endowments of perfect support, solace, and affirmation. Indeed, even today, as we read and reflect upon this generous welcome of our Lord we are empowered, made better, and guaranteed that our confidence is secure in Him.

 

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

