Walk Worthy, Walk as Light

0d8e089f0d1dc9e6ecea0f45b10e5489

Walk with grace, patience and love.

Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and Timothy our brother,

To God’s holy people in Colossae, the faithful brothers, and sisters  in Christ:

Grace and peace to you from God our Father. Colossians 1 

To walk worthy and in the light simply implies expanding in your insight into God. The Christian needs to aggregate learning of God from God’s Word for the correct reason, for the objective of a commendable walk. What’s more, on the grounds that a commendable walk is a lifetime interest, expanding your insight into God is additionally a lifetime interest. You can never say, “I know enough. I’ve arrived. No desire to bother anyone. I can lay on the learning I have.” God dependably has more to show you. You will never deplete the profundities of His Word.

Be accepting of God’s qualities.  “I can do all things through Christ who reinforces me,” Paul says in Philippians 4:13.

Ceaselessly giving cheerful acclaim to God, in light of what He has accomplished for us through Christ.The reason the Christian can comment and say thanks to God the Father, even amidst circumstances that require persistence and patience, is a result of what God the Father has accomplished for us through Christ. We have a grand legacy – the new sky and the new earth, endless existence with Christ, and all the yet-to-be-uncovered glories that anticipate us. All in light of the prevalent Christ!

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

