God Transforms

freedom-1330003_960_720

It’s a New Year and time for many positive changes to be made in your life. Let go of all the heaviness and painful memories you have been clutching onto. There is ONE person in your life that will always and forever be there for you and it is God. Walk away from people that are evil, negative and pull you into situations you know doesn’t involve you. Here are some things listed for you to think about and pray on when it comes to Trusting God and allowing Transformation.

Trusting God

Trusting God is basically trusting that He adores you, He’s great, He has the ability to help you, He needs to help you, and He will help you. Christians are called devotees, however commonly, we are more similar to unbelieving adherents. We believe our companions, the bank, the share trading system or the administration more than we trust God and His Word.

In John 15:5, Jesus says that separated from Him, we can do nothing. We have to incline toward Him for help with everything in our lives. Unfortunately, many individuals go to chapel, hear what they ought to do and afterward go home and attempt to do it all alone. They, for the most part, wind up urgently advising God how hard they’re attempting to do what they have to do, and they’re forgetting Him!

God needs us to put Him first in our lives. He needs us to put our certainty and trust in Him, constantly, in everything. Figuring out how to Trust God, Not Myself

I used to have a propensity for confiding in myself. I shaped this propensity through years of trusting individuals, getting hurt and discovering I couldn’t believe them. This made me trust, If you need something done well, you must do it without anyone else’s help. In the event that you don’t approach anyone for anything or open your heart to them, they can’t hurt you. However, this attitude simply kept me from trusting God. It was a negative behavior pattern I needed to break. The Lord will not fail you or abandoned you in time of need and desperation. He listens and when you ask for help he will do so.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding  Proverbs 3:5 When you acknowledge Jesus Christ as your Savior, the Spirit of God comes to live inside you. This is one of the best favors of salvation: You don’t need to experience another person to get to God. He stays in your heart and you can figure out how to hear His voice.

The most ideal approach to get notification from God and know how He needs you to live is to realize what the Bible, His Word, says. God’s Word gives us knowledge. Also, as we study the Bible, our psyche is restored (see Romans 12:2), so we no more extended simply think the way the world thinks – we can think the way God considers!

The Good Habit That Really Makes the Difference

We need to constantly concentrate the Word to truly have trust in God and know we can hear Him. The Bible is nourishment for our soul. As we invest energy perusing and thinking about Scripture, we build up a solid soul. At that point, we can hear God addressing our heart – where He abides in us – and settle on choices based upon what He’s driving us to do, not exactly what we may think, feel or need.

When you go past what you need, what you think and what you feel and do what the Word and the Spirit of God instruct you to do, you can grow great propensities and break terrible ones. You go to a place where the gifts of God – His exemplary nature, peace and bliss – flood in your life.

Life is straightforward and tranquil when we come to God like little kids and say, “God, I would prefer not to live all alone. I need to trust You. When I don’t comprehend what to do, I’ll believe You. When I don’t comprehend why I’ll believe You. I’ll do my part with Your help, and when I’m set, I’ll believe You to do the rest.”

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

