God is still writing your story

65793dfd28d51221ae5a2a8d9e6fbd5a.jpg

 

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful,
I know that full well. Psalm 139:13-14 NIV

What is the top selling book that you’ve read in your lifetime? Are you looking for something that is full of action, death, war, sadness, turmoil, love stories, testimonies of miracles, healings, supernatural, and more? Then read the Bible. Every single chapter, verse, and page, you will see he speaks in truth. You’ll be a witness with your own eyes of his writing true stories, testimonies,and warnings of what is to come. Look at this Bible as a guidebook to life. It has your answers to your questions that you will face in your lifetime here on earth. I cannot think of one book I’ve ever read that I can find all of this and more but from the Bible.

God is our Creator and our Author. He holds the book of life in heaven sitting on a shelf.It is a book that starts with the day you were conceived, born, the blessings and the challenges you face throughout your life and then how your life ends. He knows what you’re thinking and what actions will be taken before you even do it or speak it.  Don’t try to write out your life. If you give up your free will to God and allow him to be in full control he will not fail you.

Now, if you’re in the process of writing about YOUR life and the up’s and down’s you’ve endured, then that is something you need to think long and hard about. First, pray and ask the Lord to guide your words and keep it honest. Second, allow God to be in control of how this works out. Take your time, remember this is YOUR life you are sharing not to be rushed or placing a timeline on when your story should be done.

When I first decided to start my blog I was very intimated. I’ve never had any college classes in journalism or writing. I researched and spoke to many well-known authors out there and their advice was to write and write and write then go back and edit and send off to publishers. Was I ever intimidated of rejection? Was I concerned of what others may say or think when I publish my blog stories and one day my books? Yes! however,  by the grace of God, I’ve moved passed that phase of what others may say or think. That will stop you and enable you in your tracks. This is MY story or stories I am sharing not theirs.

Life is busy for me,  I have 4 books in the works I am working on when I can, on top of my blogging, working as a substitute teacher and keeping up with being a wife and mom.  I wanted to share the word with others out there that felt hopeless, frustrated, lost, or wanting to learn more about Jesus Christ and our Creator God. So with a lot of praying and asking the Lord to show me what it is he wants me to do he did. I write out my thoughts and share “some” stories of my life, but still in that mode of intimidation on actually being an open book to the fullest. There are some things I just won’t divulge yet because it’s not the right time according to God. Remember, he has the book in front of him and knows how it all unfolds.

God  has written a story of me and I am living it now chapter by chapter word for word. Even though I have had many painful times in my life, I know it is something, that later on, I can share that might help that person enduring the same thing. So, read the Bible, pray to our Lord Jesus and ask what is it that you should be doing.

I never truly suspected that putting down the pen and giving God a chance to compose my story would be so difficult yet so excellent at the extremely same time. I comprehended what I implied when I named my blog, “Walking In Grace By Faith”. I knew it implied discharging control of my life, much the same as it says at the top, under the heading, a minute by minute surrender to the One who made it all! Minute by minute, which means at every minute surrendering to what I trust God needs regardless of the possibility that it was not precisely what I need, or what I would do! My most loved verse in the Bible is “Trust in the Lord with ALL of your heart, incline not all alone seeing, but rather in ALL your ways recognize Him and He will make your ways straight. Proverbs 3:5-6” Surrendering and assuming that regardless of the possibility that it doesn’t bode well, it is God and He made the world, so I would rather be in His will, than my own. I find that quite vain if it’s always all about me and my way. And vainness is one of my biggest pet peeves!

Putting my pen, my story, my future in His grasp, trusting ONLY HE can compose the top of the line story of my life. It’s never a blockbuster without agony however the excellent part is a smash hit, for the most part, dependable winds up with an inspiring consummation and I am sure that my God, He works ALL things together for the benefit of the individuals who adore Him and are called by reason. I know I LOVE Him more than anything and am called by name, for His motivation.

He will work these things too for my great and His magnificence.

God will be God when I sit and truly abide in that; I perceive how genuine He is. I see that He is great, I am past grateful for His direction regardless of the possibility that it damages, and it has harmed recently. I am past thankful that He came to set the hostages free and I am one of them, I am past appreciative that He has arrangements to flourish me, not to damage me, to give me trust and a future, that He is Peace, He gives insight openly without measure and that He will work things out in us for a reason, a reason to impart those stories of flexibility to others and set them free from the burden of subjugation. He is a Redeemer, He is a Rock, He is Hope, He is deserving of our trust and He is my Perfect Father, He educates, He lectures, He cherishes and He worships.

My heart is reinforced by the torment of the previous painful occasions throughout my life, He is solid in our shortcoming and it is somewhat astounding! I feel this correct now, I feel that He is holding me and that I am more grounded than I was some time recently, in light of the fact that I KNOW who holds me through it all, I know who knows my heart, I know who knows my agony and I know who lets me know that He is glad for me. That is my Father in Heaven. He genuinely is before ALL things and in Him, all things hold together and I am happy He is composing my story since He composes the best stories.

 

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

