My Love is Genuine

60f22ee229412409425007a74ac8c1bf

We are asked to walk in Love and give abundantly. Jesus has never asked for the impossible from us. Give with love and pray for one another

I appeal to you, brothers, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love of the Spirit, to strive together with me in your prayers to God on my behalf, Romans 15:30

And it is my prayer that your love may abound more and more, with knowledge and all discernment, so that you may approve what is excellent, and so be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ, to the glory and praise of God. Philippians 1:9-11

A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. John 13:34

So the next time you see someone struggling, lovingly approach them and make time for that person. Let your smile and soft voice be light to them in their darkest moment. You have no idea what a difference you can make by spreading God’s love.

You say no way how can I approach a stranger in need? Start with a  compliment, a helping hand with groceries, how about if at the grocery line and the person in front of you are lacking a dollar or change? or even a have a good day? Little compliments can be a big deal to even an angry person that does not have the relationship with the Lord. Maybe that person would even be so inclined to ask you, why are you so positive in such an ugly time in this world? There you are…..introduction and sharing testimonies with that stranger. God is right there with you during the entire conversation so be at ease.

Silence your fears and doubts with the promises the Lord has spoken and in print for us to read and share in the Bible. The bestselling book you can ever own!

Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, Matthew 28:19

Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life. He does not come into judgment but has passed from death to life. John 5:24

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love. 1 John 4:18

 

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.

Leave a Reply

