Hold On…

877dd39947a031400c00d041b6a97af4.jpg

 

As the days roll by, I see more tension in the world with the upcoming presidency. So much anger, hatred, darkness, and evil. People are becoming more bolder in their ways with ugly words and actions and yet not willing to face the consequences. I was asked who am I voting for as president? My response was, “I’m not voting this year, and I do not trust either one that is running!”  Jesus Christ is my King and I am patiently waiting for him to come and make things new. Some roll their eyes at me or look at me in disgust and judgment. I don’t really care! There is no one out there that is worthy to be called the president.

Daily there are prayers spoken to God that I lay out before him. I make it known what is heavily weighing on my heart and mind and to help me keep my faith and hope in him, not humanity. The voice comes through clearly and reminds me He is always there by my side and will not leave me. To be patient and not be intimidated by what the world has become. “Hold On”, are the words I hear and feel in my heart. God see’s all, knows all, from the beginning to the end of age. Recently,  I let go of wanting to be in control of how my life will work out. I can only pray, prepare and not lose my faith.

Hebrews 10:23      Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful;

1 Thessalonians 5:21   But examine everything carefully; hold fast to that which is good;

Deuteronomy 10:20   “You shall fear the LORD your God; you shall serve Him and cling to Him, and you shall swear by His name.

 

Don’t have the tv on all the time. When my mind is racing and my heart, I just turn off the tv, laptop, and phone. Making quiet time to just put out there the fears of what is happening in the world to the Lord and then walk away and know he has this. The Bible is my book of all the answers to life’s questions, it has never failed me. Stay focused on what is to come, and what is awaiting for us.

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, and a Blogger! My hobbies are many ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.