Listen ……to God’s Whisper​

35958496995080505_r4hfdkci_c

Can you hear God speaking to you? Are you listening and making time for quiet prayer? The only way I can hear God is to make time in the early morning when alone and it’s quiet and still. Dedicating that time with the Lord each day is my way of refueling my “faith tank” within me. Placing all needs before him and seeking guidance in any matter that is present.

When you pray, do so with faith and be assured he hears you. Make time to always thank him for answered prayers and let him know you’re patiently waiting for the prayer requests to be answered soon all on his time. Some people want quiet piano music during time alone with the Lord others want it silent. No matter how you communicate to the Lord do so with a thankful heart and loving attitude that he already has an answer and everything will be fine.

In Jeremiah 29:11 the Lord makes clear His intentions for you and I, “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

The Bible, God’s love letter to mankind, makes it clear that we were created to have two-way communication with Him. Jesus tells us in John 10:27, “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.”

The most difficult part of hearing God is the fact that it takes time to learn to discern God’s voice — and it takes a humble heart. Jeremiah 29:12-13 says, “Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.”

The Lord manifests Himself to us and through us as we humbly seek Him. The familiar passage in Proverbs 3 makes it even more plain. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths” (Proverbs 3:5-6).

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.