God Will Lead You

13879337_650548555109841_741431789665552846_n

 

Each morning at the rise of 4 am , my day starts with me getting ready and heading downstairs for a morning date with the Lord Jesus. He is my first priority in the early morning while it is still quiet and still. I can spend one on one time with Him and no interruptions. Communicating  daily to Him with what is in my heart, mind, and soul gives me reassurance and peace instantly. Having Reflection time with the Lord in the morning is like fueling up your car for the week or your stomach for the day. It gets me through any situation I am facing with more ease.

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.  Psalm 90:14

Last week, my family and I  experienced so much sadness in having to put down our cat Tigger of 11 years due to mouth cancer. I accepted that he was old and the vet bless her heart said with much sadness, he is too old for anesthesia and his heart would not be able to handle the surgery we need to let him go. The selfish side wanted the vet to make it work and take out the cancerous cells in his mouth and at least try. But, when I thought about it and how much pain he was in, then I knew putting him to sleep to be out of pain was the only option. Accepting now, he is in a better place in heaven and will greet us when it is our time to be with the Lord.

 My mother was told from her last mammogram she has a tumor and it is Stage 1 Cancer. Her surgery was last Thursday.  Even though my mother endured much pain for the prepping and it was a long day, she came out of this with being free from cancer that Monday. Praise the Lord! Now we focus on her being checked out every 6 months in hopes it does not return. She grew closer to the Lord, and now is a witness to God’s healing and miracles.

My sis battling liver issues since her gallbladder was removed back in February of 1997. This has been taking a toll on her health. Focusing on prayer and seeking the Lord’s answers and guidance to have a qualified physician operate and for the Lord to heal her completely.

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Psalm 143:8

God does not fail us, he is a loving, patient and forgiving God that is waiting for you to call on Him and seek Him in everything. Ask the Lord to come into your life and walk with Him. Trust me, I am a witness to all his miracles and this is a reason why I chose to become a blogger and share all the incredible miracles He has done.

Seek the Lord with all your heart and He will accept you and love you forever and ever!

Ephesians 3:17-19 “And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge-that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Posted by

Welcome to Walking In Grace By Faith. I created my blog to share Christian Devotionals, Scriptures, and Testimonials. I am a Wife, Mom, Substitute Teacher, Blogger and a Writer. My hobbies are many, ranging from Pinterest, Facebook, Cooking, Crafting, Painting and much more. Posts will most likely be posted every Saturday. You can receive an email if you wish to view and follow my blog. I'm in my 3rd year of blogging and learning something new each day.